What Are Chakras?

What Are Chakras

Chakras are bioenergy structures of human organism. Chakras are organs responsible for the generation of emotions and other psychic states of man.

Among their functions are storage, conversion, and redistribution of the bioenergies inside the organism (these energies can also flow between the chakras or between the chakras and the organs which correspond to the sphere of influence of this chakra).

The channels through which the bioenergies flow are called meridians.

There are no “good” or “bad” chakras (though there are such fantasies in the literature). Each chakra plays its role in the work of the organism.

Energise Your Chakras For Beginners. 7 Week Email Program

Location Of The Chakras

There are seven chakras, in total. Sometimes another number is quoted, but this is a result of misunderstanding. For example, other energy centers or even structures artificially created inside or outside the body are referred to as chakras.

There are erroneous opinions as to localization of chakras. For instance, in some incompetent publications anahata (where the spiritual heart is contained) gets placed in a stomach area, and manipura — in the umbilical region.

The chakras are not located in the spinal column, as it is written in some books.

In Reality Chakras Are Located As Follows:

Sahasrara — a chakra that has a form of a lying disk and is located under the parietal bone in the region of the forebrain hemispheres. Its diameter is about 12 centimeters, its height is about 4 centimeters;

Ajna — a large chakra located in the middle of the head, coincident with the central parts of the brain;

Vishuddha — a chakra located in the lower half of the neck down to the level of collarbones;

Anahata — a chakra of the chest located at the area between the collarbones and the solar plexus.

Manipura — a chakra of the upper part of the abdomen;

Svadhisthana — a chakra of the lower part of the abdomen;

Muladhara — a chakra, located in the lower part of the pelvis between the coccyx and the share bone.

Inside chakras there no petals — this is people’s fantasy; there are no other fantastic structures inside them. And in no case should one “color” the chakras, as it is recommended in some books.

Chakras should have inside themselves tender white-goldish light.

It is desirable that all chakras be always pure and developed. There are special meditative methods for this purpose.

Chakras & Psychological Features Of Man

The level of development of individual chakras corresponds to one’s psychological features. So, when the following chakras are developed:

Sahasrara — there is a pronounced ability of thinking strategically, i.e. the ability to see the “whole picture”, to comprehend the whole situation “from above”; this allows such people to be broad-thinking managers;

Ajna — a person possesses a “tactical thinking” ability, which allows him to successfully deal with “particular” problems in science, business, family life, etc.;

Vishudha — the ability for aesthetical perception is observed; good painters, musicians and other artists are people with well-developed vishudha;

Anahata — the ability to love emotionally (to love not “from the mind”, but “from the heart”);

Manipura — the ability to act energetically; but sometimes it is accompanied with a disposition towards dominance of irritation and other manifestations of anger;

Svadhisthana — a well pronounced reproductive function;

Muladhara — psychological stability in various situations.

Chakras & Health

The condition of chakras is closely interrelated with the condition of the organs located in the parts of the body which correspond to particular chakra.

Chakras play an important role in supplying the organs with energy, while diseases of the organs negatively affect the condition of chakras.

For Example, The Following Chakras Are Responsible For The Following Organs:

Anahata: heart, lungs, arms, and mammary glands;

Manipura: among other organs — stomach and other structures of the digestive system;

Svadhisthana: the organs of reproduction, urinary bladder, legs, and others;

Sahasrara: forebrain hemispheres;

Ajna: the rest of the brain, as well as eyes, ears, nose, and nasopharynx;

Vishudha: the entire neck, thyroid, both jaws, including teeth, and others. (The border between the “spheres of influence” of ajna and vishudha coincides with the palate).

Since the condition of chakras directly influences the functioning of organs located in the same parts of the body, the mere cleansing of the corresponding chakra can easily cure many chronic diseases.

It is important to mention that the work on development of chakras and other subtle structures of organism is incompatible with taking “killed” food, alcohol (even in the form of alcohol-containing milk products) and other psychedelics, since such substances destroy those subtle structures. Breaking this rule causes serious diseases.

Anahata Chakra

The main one of all chakras is anahata, because it is with the help of this chakra that one can realize the main purpose of life, i.e. spiritual self-development.

This can be explained as follows:

“God is Love,” — this principal formula was proclaimed by Jesus Christ. Contemporary Avatar Sathya Sai Baba also preaches the same.

It follows from this formula that if we want to merge with God, we, too, have to transform ourselves into Love — into consciousnesses constantly living in the state of Godlike Love.

One achieve this though staying constantly with the consciousness in the anahata chakra and being the emotion of love radiated to all people, to all living beings.

You can find much more information on living a holistic lifestyle in these free magazines and on our YouTube channel.

Information courtesy of encyclopedia-of-religion.org

Thanks for your donation to help keep this information free


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here